Autumn-themed “Thank you”

In early autumn 2015, my now-husband and I visited my auntie and uncle in the Pacific Northwest. As a thank you for staying at their house, I made them a autumn-themed card that I had seen on Chari Moss’ blog.

Autumn-themed Thank You

For this card, I used the Small Stitched Leaves from Lawn Fawn and die-cut them from coloured cardstock. I adhered the leaves on white cardstock that I prepared with Distress Ink (I think the colour was Antique Linen). As a frame for this, I took die-cut another oval from regular cardstock and applied Distress Ink Vintage Photo.

From brown cardstock, I die-cut the largest rectangle of the Small Stitched Rectangle Stackables and stamped the sentiment in Versamark ink and embossed it with white embossing powder. The cardbase is Neenah Desert Storm.

I like this card a lot because it is so colourful :-). I hope you enjoy it too.

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

