Birthday Cake

A birthday stamp set that can be used all year round is Lawn Fawn’s Bake Me a Cake. With this stamp set you can, well, make cakes of different sizes – one-, two-, three-tiered or as many tiers as you like – for different occassions. You can be as creative as you like.

Birthday Cake

For this card, I opted for a three-tiered cake with candles on top. For the colouring, I used Copic Markers (E31 and E34). The frosting of the cake is coloured with white gel pen. I added Wink of Stella to give it a little sparkle (I know that it is not clearly visible on this photo. Sorry!). I fuzzy cut the image (because there are no coordinating dies available) and adhered it with foam tape onto a scalloped oval (this die is from Sizzix).

The card’s background is made with Lawn Fawn’s alphabet stamp set Claire’s ABCs. I inked “happy” in one colour (Memento Grape Jelly) and “birthday” in another (Memento Lilac Posies). I cut a stripe from coloured card stock to go across the card like a ribbon and adhered the scalloped oval with the image on top of it.

Since this card is very easy to make, I made a couple of these in different colours to have ready when a friend’s or colleague’s birthday is coming up.

I hope you enjoyed this. Have a nice day!

10-30_birthdaycake02-withlogo Birthday Cake in blue

Leave a Reply

