Holiday Cards 2016

I have been making Christmas cards as long as I remember but never have I done so many cards at once like this year. Usually, I have 15 to 20 recipients maximum. And that one time at university where I had the urge to send a card to roughly forty people, I came up with a fun poem, added some fun images and sent it via e-mail as a PDF file :-).

This year, however, I made about fifty Christmas cards. The reason: I got married and I wanted to show my thanks and appreciation by sending every guest (or rather household) a handemade card. With a full-time job and lots of other things happening all at once, it was not easy. But at least I was able to borrow the helping hands of my husband :-).

For this year’s holiday card, I used Lawn Fawn’s newly released Pop Up Die, as well as the stamp sets Toboggan Together and Snow Cool.

Since the focal point of this card was the inside (pop-up!), I wanted the outside to be very simple. So, I decided to cut larger strips of cardstock with a sentiment stamped (and heat embossed) on it:

Yes, it was a lot of work and yes, it was worth it. What I learned from this experience: I am definitely able to mass-produce cards and I really should opt for an easier layout next year :-).

Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

