Foliage Thank You

Hello! For Day 4: Shimmer, Pearl, and Flakes of the Online Card Class “Sparkle & Shine” (I skipped homework for Day 3 :-P), I made an autumn card. I know it is a bit early for autumn, but I thought a beautiful foliage scene would be a great way to incorporate Perfect Pearls:

For this card, I used Lawn Fawn’s Sweater Weather stamp set and the Scripty Thanks die. I made the background using Distress Inks (colours: Tumbled Glass, Peeled Paint) and an ink blending tool. I then stamped the tree from Sweater Weather in Lawn Fawn’s Walnut ink. I took the foliage of the stamp set and inked that with Versamark and gently brushed Perfect Pearls (colour: Perfect Gold) on it. The rest of the foliage was stamped with Lawn Fawn ink pads in the colours Sunflower, Carrot, Lobster, and Freshly Cut Grass.

I hope you like the card! Thank you for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Foliage Thank You

Leave a Reply

