Starry Thank You

I have not been feeling well the past couple of days and so I was unable to submit the rest of the homework for the Online Card Class “Sparkle & Shine” – but that is okay, I’ll just post it here :-). For Day 5: Paste and Mousse, I made this card:

On a piece of white cardstock, I applied Nuvo Embellishment Mousse (in colour Pacific Teal) through a star stencil with a palette-knife. It would probably have sufficed, if I let it dry for 30 minutes or so but I wanted to be on the safe side and let it dry for a couple of hours.

In the meantime, I prepared the front panel by cutting one of the larger stars from Lawn Fawn’s Puffy Star Stackables with my die-cutting machine. On a stripe of teal cardstock, I stamped the sentiment “I thank my lucky stars for you” from the stamp set Lucky Stars in Versamark ink, poured white embossing powder on it and heat embossed it. I glued the teal stripe onto the front panel just below the die-cut star.

I adhered foam tape on the back of the front panel and glued it onto the cardstock with the teal stars. As a last step I wrapped around blue twine around the front of the card.

I hope you like this card. Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

