Flower Arrangement

Hello everyone! Today, I want to share a card with you that I entered in the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Blog. The current challenge is all about spring:

I was inspired by the colour palette on the Spring Inspiration Board and wanted to make a card with lots of flowers using these colours. For my card, I went with one of Lawn Fawn’s older stamp sets, namely Penelope’s Blossoms.

I stamped some flowers from Penelope’s Blossoms in Lawn Fawn inks (colours: Sunflower, Plastic Flamingo, Sugarplum, Mermaid) onto coloured cardstock and die-cut them with the coordinating dies. On a piece of white cardstock, I traced a circle with pencil and stamped the stems in two shades of green (Celery Stick and Freshly Cut Grass) following that circle line, creating a wreath. I placed the die-cut flowers onto the panel and glued them on with liquid glue.

The sentiment and banner are from the same stamp set; I stamped the banner in Lawn Fawn’s Hippo ink and the sentiment in Lawn Fawn’s Mermaid ink (to match the teal coloured flowers) and die-cut them with the coordinating die. I adhered foam tape on the back and placed it onto the wreath.

As a finishing touch, I covered the flowers in Wink of Stella to make them sparkle (unfortunately, this cannot be seen on the photo).

This card is simple and easy to make – and it can be used for many different occassions.

I hope you enjoy this simple card! Thank you for stopping by!

One thought on “Flower Arrangement

  1. I love this beautiful card! Stamping the flowers on colored cardstock really makes the flowers stand out on your lovely wreath. Such a great idea! So happy you joined us Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

