More Glitter Cards

I had so much fun making the Mother’s Day card that I decided to make more cards like this.

For these cards, I used the Scripty Happy- and Scripty Thanks-dies from Lawn Fawn, placed them onto white cardstock and ran them through my die-cutting machine. On the birthday cards, I stamped the “birthday” from Happy Happy Happy in Versafine ink.

For each of these front panels, I took another piece of white cardstock of the same size respectively and put double-sided adhesive on it. I glued the two panels together – now the “happy” (or “thanks”) part exposed the adhesive and I sprinkled glitter on it. In all cases, I used Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter – the colours are purple sapphire and charoite (on the purple cards) as well as turquoise and lapis lazuli (on the teal cards). To make the glitter stick, I also gently rubbed it onto the adhesive.

From the stamp set Fab Flowers, I stamped some flowers on coloured cardstock. I die-cut them with the coordinating dies of the stamp set.

I wanted to make one of the birthday cards a little bit whimsical, so I stamped the elephant and the birthday cake from Elphie Selfie:

I hope you like these cards! Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

