Hello from the Mountains

Hello! I have finally been on summer holiday :-). I spent some time in the countryside of Austria and visited the mountain range Hohe Tauern (High Tauern). Inspired by the hikes in the mountains I made these cards:

From watercolour paper (Tim Holtz Distress Watercolor Cardstock) I die cut the Mountain Borders by Lawn Fawn. I coloured them using my Distress Inks as watercolours. The colours I used are: Tumbled Glass (sky), Pumice Stone (mountains in the back), Shabby Shutters, Crushed Olive, and Mowed Lawn. (For the “Hello” card, I mixed Pumice Stone with Crushed Olive.) The snowcaps are die-cut from plain white cardstock.
I took the tree images from the stamp sets Tobaggan Together and Mom + Me (both from Lawn Fawn) and stamped them with Lawn Fawn ink – the colours are Freshly Cut Grass, Jalapeno, and Noble Fir. From red cardstock (by American Crafts) I die-cut the sentiments using Lawn Fawn Quinn’s ABC and Scripty Hello.
I adhered everything together with Tombow Mono Multi Liquid Glue – only the sentiment “Danke” (German: thank you) was adhered with foam tape.


I liked the design so much that I made a couple more cards. I intend to use them for the InCoWriMo challenge, which I hope will take place again in February 2018…

I hope you like the cards, too. Thank you very much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

